Skip to content


For auld lang syne: holiday wishes from St Andrews

The University of St Andrews sends season’s greetings to our alumni, friends, parents and donors all over the world – for auld lang syne. With grateful thanks to the following people for their contribution to this video: Shot, Directed and Edited by EikCaffery Creative: John McCaffery Aasta Eik-Nes The Alleycats: Claire Beattie Milo Bernfield-Millman Lucy Bishop Henry Buckley Peter Dorey Lauren Gage Caitlin Macdonald Bethany Mackay Jamie Meiklejohn Andrew Mundy Jamie Rees Alex Schellekens Chloe Somerville The string quartet: Ane Maria Dohl (violin 2) Zoë Mack-Smith (cello) Francis Newman (violin 1) Aileen Walsh (viola) St Salvator’s Chapel Choir The Chancellor’s Piper: Rachel Gray The Music Centre: Chris Bragg, Concerts, Performance and Events Administrator Michael Downes, Director of Music Jonathan Kemp, Head of Music Technology Tom Wilkinson, University Organist and Director of Chapel Choirs Members of the University of St Andrews Gilbert & Sullivan Society: Ben Connaughton Elisha Herring Anthony Hickling Becky Lakin Charlotte Perkins Convener of the Business Committee of the General Council: Mr D Graham Wynd Alumni, families, friends and students: Emily Barclay Elaine Cartwright Kim Cartwright Sarah Lamorte Callum MacLeod Jonny MacLeod Emma Moody Katie Moody Grace Stewart Oli Walker Alumna: Aasta Eik-Nes St Salvator’s Quad janitors: Jimmy Ness University Security Manager: Alistair McKeen University Digital Communications Office: Carley Hollis Lewis Wake

20 December 2017