Honorary degrees (21 June 2007)

Friday 22 June 2007

Dr Richard Fortey and Professor Dame Janet Nelson were awarded honorary degrees by the University of St Andrews yesterday (21 June 2007).

Dr Fortey, Honorary Research Associate of the Natural History Museum London, was made an Honorary Doctor of Science (Hon DSc) and is pictured below with (left-right) Dr Charles Warren (School of Geography & Geosciences), Principal and Vice-Chancellor Dr Brian Lang, Chancellor Sir Menzies Campbell and Rector Simon Pepper.

Dr Richard Fortey (centre)

Dame Janet Nelson, Professor of Mediaeval History at Kings College, London, was awarded an Honorary Doctor of Letters (Hon DLitt).  She is pictured below with Dr Robert Bartlett (School of History).

Professor Dame Janet Nelson and Dr Bartlett

Category Awards

Related topics

Share this story